top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaitlynSarahDavis

This Sphere

Updated: May 23, 2020

Look up.

It's like living in a pocket of sky and grass.

This sphere is mine

and I can move.

Across the map

I dip into the mossy forest

with a beam of light piercing the green canopy.

A fallen tree, a fairy's throne,

slices the path

and I move on to a new country.

This sphere is mine

and I can move.

Across the map

I zig-zag a loamy dimension

passing ivory deer bones

and limbless trees

and I move on to a new country.

This sphere is mine and I can move.

Across the map

I sink my feet in to a field of gold

brittle hair flattened by gentle nomads.

It's a desert and I move before time becomes

quick sand.

This sphere is mine

and I can move.

Across the map

I kick tiny bones like marbles

broken away from their small mountains

and loosened with drought. It's a thirsty sphere.

Look up.



28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page