top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaitlynSarahDavis

The Net

Updated: Jul 4, 2021

*Final word of each line is taken from the poem "The Pool" by H.D


You begin to wonder if you are

from a clean palette, so pale. Did you

used to be a ghost, before alive?

You also begin to wonder if I

was so out of touch

with the lines in your hands that you

carved from hearing my voice quiver.

Out of kindness, you ask, what it's like

to fear dusk more than dawn, a

curiosity only we know, not sea-fish

swimming in darkness. You see, I

also wonder what answer could cover

all your questions. Can you

help me find a way to cope with

not knowing why my

thoughts end up caught in a net

then wiggle out what

looks like windows and are

open to you

but are banded

as one?


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page