top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaitlynSarahDavis

Separation of Limb

I suspect he hides the bottle

as swiftly as possible

under a manicured plan.

It must hide in a new nest every time,

while separation claws him

and the radiant pain spreads.


The pain looks radiant too.

I suspect it can't be bearable

to have separation of a limb.

He swiftly makes an excuse

and covers up the nest,

less manicured than a bird.


He has a manicured ritual

that enacts with a radiant grin

and a nest of bills in his pocket.

I suspect the money is used

swiftly and there's no difficulty

in this dirty separation.


Separation in the family is invisible

with a manicured house and job

but how swifty the family goes

to look radiant too.

I supect there's blindness

in seeing the eggs gone from the nest.


He's not the one who flew from the nest

because separation is a magnet.

I suspect he will recover

in a manicured institution

under a radiant helping hand,

swiftly pushing his wings


before he swiftly falls

out of the nest

into a radiant fire.

Separation at the lips

is the manicured way

I suspect that's all he knows.


I wish I could swiftly end this separation,

make a new nest with a life manicured.

But the pain is still too radiant, I suspect.


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page